Loading Events

« All Events

The Sound of Music

30 March @ 19:30 - 13 April @ 19:30

$25 – $35

Directed by Pauline Vella

One of the world’s best-loved musicals, The Sound of Music tells the uplifting true story of Maria, the fun-loving governess who changes the lives of the von Trapp family with her infectious love of music and kind heart.

The legendary Rodgers and Hammerstein musical includes some of the most memorable songs ever performed on the musical theatre stage, including My Favourite Things, Do-Re-Mi, Climb Ev’ry Mountain, Edelweiss, The Lonely Goatherd, Sixteen Going on Seventeen and of course the glorious title song The Sound of Music.

Harlequin Musical Theatre is proud to bring you this glorious production on the 60th anniversary of both its own establishment and the year the musical originally premiered on Broadway in 1959 to record-breaking advance ticket sales.  The Sound of Music is presented by permission of ORiGINTM Theatrical on behalf of R&H Theatricals.

Bookings via www.iticket.co.nz or call 09 361 1000.

Please note – there is a double cast for the children. Performance dates are as follows:

Sondheim Cast

Sat 30 March, 7:30PM

Wed 3 April, 7:30PM

Fri 5 April, 7:30PM

Sun 7 April, 4:00PM

Thu 11 April, 7:30PM

Sat 13 April, 2:00PM

Bernstein Cast

Sun 31 March, 4:00PM

Thu 4 April, 7:30PM

Sat 6 April, 2:00PM

Sat 6 April, 7:30PM

Fri 12 April, 7:30PM

Sat 13 April, 7:30PM

Doors open 30 mins before start of show. Cash bar available from 30 min prior to the show.  Eftpos available.

 

Details

Start:
30 March @ 19:30
End:
13 April @ 19:30
Cost:
$25 – $35
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/1608055242672072/

Venue

Harlequin Musical Theatre
563r Pakuranga Road
Auckland, New Zealand
+ Google Map
Website:
www.harlequintheatre.co.nz

Organizer

Dale Smith
Email:
info@harlequintheatre.co.nz